The Perfect Recipe for a Thanksgiving Feast

I cannot believe that we are just two weeks away from Thanksgiving already! And with our first snowfall that we had this week, it is definitely starting to feel like the holidays… I even started listening to Christmas music already! (Don’t judge me, there’s just too much Christmas to pack between Thanksgiving and Christmas).

When I was eating just GF/ DF, I would subject myself to a plain, boring thanksgiving meal with turkey, mashed potatoes that had absolutely nothing in them (ew!), some steamed green beans, and maybe fresh cranberries. While that may sound appetizing for a normal meal, it is not exactly a recipe for a thanksgiving feast!

So, as thanksgiving approaches, I have made it my goal to find “GAPs approved” alternatives to all of my favorite thanksgiving meals. That’s right, every last one of them. And since almost all of my immediate family is on the diet in one way or another, the food will definitely not go to waste!

Here is the list of what I am thinking about preparing. I will update it as I add recipes (and pictures hopefully) on the blog!

  • Turkey (of course)
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Gravy
  • Cranberry dressing
  • Green bean casserole (or some form of green beans)
  • Dinner rolls
  • Pumpkin pie

Note: This list is subject to change. I want to get recipes for all of these up before (or on) Thanksgiving day, so you guys need to hold me accountable for that. I refuse to let work and school deter me from reaching my goals! Let me know if there is anything else you would like me to add to the list? Now let’s get ready to get into the holiday spirit!!!

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

