And the Winner is…

Wow, where did this week go?!? It was just Monday yesterday, wasn’t it? For that matter, where did October go? How did it get to be the end of the month without asking my permission!!! Rude!

Anyway, while the past two weeks have been tough, I have been feeling awesome! It’s weird what happens when you eat food that your body recognizes! I have so much energy, I haven’t needed coffee at all! I also have seen changes in my acne which is one of the main reasons why I re-started the diet. My other main reason I restarted was to balance out my hormone, and the jury is still out on that one. But it has only been just over two weeks. I can’t wait to see what will happen in more time!

Any who. Here is the moment you all have been waiting for, the reveal of my favorite GAPs approved soup EVER!!! I was introduced to this recipe by a dear friend of mine that is also on the GAPs diet. I had eaten a similar soup growing up, but instead of spaghetti squash and zucchini or yellow squash, there was spaghetti noodles and potatoes in it. Talk about starch overload! I was never a  fan of it growing up (sorry, mom), but obviously my eyes have been opened to a new and approved spaghetti soup!

So without further ado…


Spaghetti Soup

  • 1 lb ground beef (organic, grass-fed)
  • 1 small onion
  • 6 cloves garlic
  • 1 medium spaghetti squash
  • 1 medium yellow squash or zucchini, peeled and sliced
  • 6 cups chicken broth

Pre-heat oven to 350°F. Cook spaghetti squash in oven until almost done (about 35 min. If you need to know how to, look HERE). In the meantime, brown ground beef, onions and garlic in large pot. Add squash for about 5 minutes then add chicken broth. Bring to a boil and let simmer. Add spaghetti squash when it’s finished in the oven and let simmer for 20 minutes


 

I was very skeptical about using chicken broth for a soup with ground beef, but I think it makes the soup taste that much better! I seriously can’t talk enough about how much I love this soup! Delicious and nutritious… does it get better than that? I submit that it can not!

Well, I hope you all have a Fabulous Friday and a great weekend! I will be celebrating Halloween with a dear friend whose birthday is tomorrow! We’ll be carving pumpkins and

Leave a Reply

